Wow, this book was hot, Hot, HOT!!! “Go Down Swinging” by J. Ellis is very well-written, fast paced, and so descriptive and intense (in certain places, ahem)…really exciting to read. I loved the unique setup, with the guy working as the ‘escort’ for the women and fulfilling their fantasies, and that he was getting his revenge on his cheating wife made it even better… something a bit different than we’re used to in this genre. Liked that Carlos is such a good dad and has a good heart, and his cousin is so smart. The chemistry with “Jett” and his clients is off the charts sizzling. Lots of sexy, exciting romps to keep us totally hooked through to the end, and it ends with bit of a satisfying twist. Recommend for mature readers only as there is lots of adult scenes and very graphic sex.(4-5 stars) Darla Ortiz—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers


      A terrific, fast, and sexxxy read! I consumed this delicious tale in the course of an evening, and when I reached the end I was hoping there was another book to follow as it does seem to end pretty abruptly and maybe with more to come? The writing is so passionate and descriptive, and the erotic element of the story (stories – this is 2 novellas in one) and plot twists only added to the overall awesomeness of this sexy, enticing book. It actually surprised me with its level of complexity and adventure and interweaving plotlines, as most erotica books tend to be a bit shallow in this regard, and especially because it is so short. But the characters have great depth and personality, and the plot is fun to follow. Revenge is sweet indeed! Ready for more from J Ellis! (Adults only) (5 stars) Steph Coleman—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers
      I’m one of those people who after reading “Fifty Shades” and the “Crossfire” basically started inhaling everything I could find in the genre. I don’t want just ‘sex’ in my books… I want a story and some character development. I want to be caught up in the emotions and genuinely wonder about the outcome, like I did here reading “Go Down Swinging” by J Ellis. I think the author has great talent for writing convincing, visually exciting erotica that isn’t redundant or cliché, even if at times I did feel he perhaps played it a bit safe at times and I would’ve liked to see more ‘high stakes’ tension throughout. I was impressed with the ending though and how the cousin handles it – was surprised, but it works. Great dialogue to move the story forward quickly, and the characters were genuine and believable. Wonder if there will be a next one, as the ending leaves us wondering what will happen. Recommend for adults only as this is firmly in the erotica genre. (4 stars) Layla Messing—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

     I really enjoyed this book! So hot! “Go Down Swinging” is one of the most fun, sexy books I’ve read lately and I love that it mostly takes place from the guy’s POV which is pretty rare I think. I like watching Carlos go through his transformation and plan his ‘revenge’ in a way that is sexy hot! Yummy chemistry with him and his ladies just leaps off the page and into your lap (tee-hee).  Loved the character of Colleen too.  So many of these erotica books are really poorly written and edited, it is nice to see one that isn’t. J. Ellis is a gifted writer and storyteller and I’m very interested to see where he takes these characters in more books (if he does… he should!). This is a shorter novella divided into two parts so it’s a quick read, but worth it. Highly recommended for older readers and readers of erotica/romance/drama.  Try it – you won’t be disappointed. (4-5 stars) Megan King—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

    I must commend author J. Ellis for taking a very saturated genre filled with overused clichés and stereotypical stock characters and adding his own unique spin to it. It feels different because Carlos is a normal husband with a good job and family when his life takes an unexpected turn because of his wife. So he gets into ‘the business’ in order to save his children and his home, and I liked that this made him and his choices more sympathetic. Solid writing and interesting characters, and lots of delicious sexy parts… oh, my… hang on to your hats, ladies and gentlemen. Carlos/Jett is a great lead character, and I liked the other characters as well. This is more than just an erotica… it is a smart, exotic, scandalous drama with some of the hottest sex scenes I’ve encountered since, well, ever! Fans of Sylvia Day and JR Ward will love it. (4 stars) Laura Clarke—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

      What a delightful treat. “Go Down Swinging” by J. Ellis is a smart, enticing and seductive read and the author does a good job of keeping the reader invested in the story and the characters, especially Carlos, but also what will happen with the rest of them (like the wife). We are on the edge wondering about how things will develop and what is going on with them, and it takes us by surprise at some twists and turns especially at the end. I enjoyed reading it and it kept me entertained all the way through. Liked the creative story and setup with the sex scenes with “Jett” and his women, and I thought there was great chemistry and passion, and I loved reading them. But there’s more to this book than just the sex (shocking, I know) and I appreciated that this novel was not only written well, but edited well (I notice these things) sadly many e-books these days aren’t, but this one felt polished and professional. A big plus in my book. A great combination of sex, drama, and revenge. Descriptive and intense. Loved it! Adults only. (4 stars) Gillian Hancock—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

       I liked this book more than I thought. I expected it to be another cliché typical erotica book with more sex than substance, but surprisingly for such a short book (this is 2 short novellas in this story) it had a really fleshed out and believable storyline that makes Carlos’s foray into this sexy world believable and fun. Revenge is best served HOT!  It was really fun and sexy, and the author J. Ellis creates such great chemistry in all the scenes, and they are nicely described but not to repetitive, which is something that happens a lot in these books, I’m afraid! I only wish this novella was much longer, because I felt like I wanted to keep reading much more!! A sexy, fast-paced story that I read in one sitting and really enjoyed Recommend for fans of romantic erotica. For adults only. (4-5 stars) Marcella Gonzales—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

      I don’t usually read short stories or novellas as I prefer to really lose myself in a book and its characters for a longer spell. But I was surprised that even though “Go Down Swinging” by J Ellis was a quicker read than I normally prefer, I found myself fully swept away in the storyline and caught up in the fun and excitement. The sex scenes were descriptive and sexy and had real heat. Loved that the scenarios were fresh and not just a repeat of the same thing over and over. Lots of variation throughout, and a great sexy escape with all sorts of fun lovers and situations. There were some minor editing and proofing things, nothing major at all. Overall a sexy and satisfying read that will keep you coming back for more. Pun intended ;) (4 stars) Tabitha Parks—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

      Very fun and hot! Gotta read more hot. I am a newbie in the world of erotica, my regular fare being historical Romance and I was hooked on this story the whole way through. I enjoyed this book because it was written well with snappy, genuine dialogue and the characters felt real and relatable – especially when Carlos is faced with losing a big part of his life because his wife is unfaithful. He is smart and comes up with a great plan to save himself financially, and have a really fun and sexy time while doing it. “Go Down Swinging” is easy to read and lose yourself in the fantasy world. I found myself unable to put the book down until I'd finished reading it which means it’s awesome! (5 stars) Nicola Flood—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

       “Go Down Swinging” by J Ellis is  super fun and super sexy! I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves sexy erotica that is also intelligently written and geared towards smart women…fulfilling their every fantasy. The premise of the story is perhaps a familiar one, but the way Ellis writes it feels fresh and believable, because we can really put ourselves inside Carlos’s head (and bed!). And it is short and fast paced, so we are swept away like a strong ocean current carrying us along for the ‘ride’. And what a sexy ride it is! J. Ellis has a great imagination and creates very sexy scenes that we feel like are happening to us! Delightful and enjoyable book to read and I look forward to reading more of Carlos’s escapades if there are some! (4 stars) Darlene Cupp—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

       Wild and uninhibited, a place where your naughtiest fantasies come to life! This book is just what I needed to start my day off right! Haha… I liked that I was able to read the whole book in one sitting because I don’t have tons of free time, but I was impressed how much sexy scenes were packed in there, and the plot is actually good too! The things that really stood out for me was how well written it was, and the characters were interesting even though the story is short.  Carlos is a great guy and we support him through his marriage drama and enjoy watching him carry out his plan! Sexy scenes that are fun and believable and interesting characters throughout. Love Colleen and wish I had a cousin like her too! This is two novellas in one, but to be honest not sure why it is set up that was as it can easily just be one story, but still definitely worth the time! Highly recommended (for adults only!) (4 stars) Anabella Johnson—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

      “Go Down Swinging” is a riveting, dirty, sexy, sweet, funny, risqué, did I say SEXXXY novella. My only complaint was that I wish it were longer because I wanted MORE! It was so easy to read, and you just lose yourself in this fantasyland where Carlos has all sorts of exciting encounters with sexy women (sometimes more than one at a time!) In this world anything goes, and Carlos takes full advantage of his abilities to please his women. I can't believe how hot and steamy these scenes were, and told in great creative and explicit detail! I was enthralled the entire time and think this is definitely worth the read for erotica lovers. I would recommend it to others. (5 stars) Eliza Brown—Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

Go Down Swinging: Erotic Romance for Professional Women

Goodreads, Barnes & Noble & Indie Book Reviewers