Outskirts Press Updates...

Outskirts Press Self-Publishing Author Takes Top Spot in Foreword’s 2014 INDIEFAB  Book of the Year Award

Outskirts Press is fortunate to boast many award-winning authors and books over the years, and today we add one more to list. We’re proud to announce that Outskirts Press author J.M. Erickson has taken Gold in the Science Fiction category in Foreword’s Book of the Year Awards for Future Prometheus II, the second book in a series.

Foreword’s Book of the Year Awards program was created to spotlight distinctive books from independent publishers. The judges—working librarians and booksellers—review the entries based upon on their experiences with patrons and customers. The annual Foreword INDIEFAB Awards has for the past 18 years recognized the best in independent/self-published books. Winners are awarded cash prizes, along with priceless industry recognition that helps indie authors continue to make connections with readers and publishing insiders. More than 1,300 entries in 63 categories were considered for the awards, which represent the best in small publishing offerings. Foreword Reviews announced the winners at the annual ALA Conference in June.

Congratulations to J.M. Erickson for the big win in the 2014 awards!